Hostinger vs InMotion Hosting: Upfront, Renewal and 3-Year Cost

As of , among the plans we track, the lowest 3-year totals are Hostinger Premium Web Hosting at $143.52 and InMotion Hosting Shared Launch at $179.64, lower at Hostinger. Hostinger Premium Web Hosting is paid at purchase: $143.52 covers 48 months ($2.99/month), then $10.99/month. InMotion Hosting Shared Launch is paid at purchase: $179.64 covers 36 months ($4.99/month), then $13.99/month. Methodology · Source: hosting price records.

Prices as shown in the United States on .

Paid within 3 years
  • Hostinger Premium Web Hosting$143.52
  • InMotion Hosting Shared Launch$179.64
Hostinger Premium Web HostingInMotion Hosting Shared Launch
Paid at purchase$143.52 Calculated$179.64 Calculated
First-term monthly price$2.99/month Observed$4.99/month Observed
First term48 months36 months
Renewal price$10.99/month Observed$13.99/month Observed
Rise at renewal+267.6% Calculated+180.4% Calculated
Paid within 3 years$143.52 Calculated$179.64 Calculated
All tracked plans Hostinger: 2 plans · InMotion Hosting: 3 plans

Hostinger

PlanPaid at purchaseStarting monthly priceFirst termRenewal pricePaid within 3 yearsChecked
Hostinger Premium Web Hosting$143.52 Calculated 2.99×48, covers 48 months$2.99/month Observed48 months$10.99/month Observed$143.52 Calculated $143.52 at purchase (2.99×48, covers 48 months)
Hostinger Unlimited Web Hosting$191.52 Calculated 3.99×48, covers 48 months$3.99/month Observed48 months$16.99/month Observed$191.52 Calculated $191.52 at purchase (3.99×48, covers 48 months)

InMotion Hosting

PlanPaid at purchaseStarting monthly priceFirst termRenewal pricePaid within 3 yearsChecked
InMotion Hosting Shared Launch$179.64 Calculated 4.99×36, covers 36 months$4.99/month Observed36 months$13.99/month Observed$179.64 Calculated $179.64 at purchase (4.99×36, covers 36 months)
InMotion Hosting Shared Power$215.64 Calculated 5.99×36, covers 36 months$5.99/month Observed36 months$17.99/month Observed$215.64 Calculated $215.64 at purchase (5.99×36, covers 36 months)
InMotion Hosting Shared Pro$395.64 Calculated 10.99×36, covers 36 months$10.99/month Observed36 months$24.99/month Observed$395.64 Calculated $395.64 at purchase (10.99×36, covers 36 months)

What differs in our measurements

7 notes · no price changes since Oct 14, 2026
  • Hostinger Premium Web Hosting: renewal $10.99/month is 267.6% above the first-term price $2.99/month on a 48-month first term.
  • Hostinger Unlimited Web Hosting: renewal $16.99/month is 325.8% above the first-term price $3.99/month on a 48-month first term.
  • InMotion Hosting Shared Launch: renewal $13.99/month is 180.4% above the first-term price $4.99/month on a 36-month first term.
  • InMotion Hosting Shared Power: renewal $17.99/month is 200.3% above the first-term price $5.99/month on a 36-month first term.
  • InMotion Hosting Shared Pro: renewal $24.99/month is 127.4% above the first-term price $10.99/month on a 36-month first term.
  • Hostinger: no price change recorded across 24 successful price checks since Oct 14, 2026.
  • InMotion Hosting: no price change recorded across 36 successful price checks since Oct 14, 2026.

What each plan includes (the provider’s own words)

4 of 5 items stated by the providers
Hostinger Premium Web HostingInMotion Hosting Shared Launch
Websites3 “3 websites”not recorded
Storage20 GB SSD “20 GB SSD storage”not recorded
Domain includedfree for 1 year “Domain - free for 1 year”not recorded
Mailboxes2 per website “2 mailboxes per website - free for 1 year”not recorded
Renewal termnot stated on the pricing pagenot recorded

Each cell is the provider’s own wording from its pricing page, read on Oct 18, 2026; what is not on that page is shown as not stated; a plan we have not read for this is shown as not recorded.

How the amounts are calculated payments, not months · no taxes or add-ons

How the amounts are calculated: we count payments, not months. “Paid at purchase” is the whole first term billed on day one (first-term monthly price × months of the term, e.g. 2.99 × 48 = 143.52), even when the term is longer than 3 years; for a plan the provider page says is billed monthly, it is the first month, and where the page does not say how the term is billed, no amount is shown. “Paid within 3 years” adds the payments due in the first 36 months; renewal is counted month by month at the measured renewal price, because the page does not say for how long a renewal is billed (our assumption). A flat monthly price is paid every month. We do not add taxes, setup fees, domain or add-on prices. Prices are taken as measured today.

Pages

We compare prices and billing terms; plan features are shown as each provider states them.