Hostinger vs ScalaHosting: Upfront, Renewal and 3-Year Cost
As of , among the plans we track, the lowest 3-year totals are Hostinger Premium Web Hosting at $143.52 and ScalaHosting Web Hosting Mini at $106.20, lower at ScalaHosting. Hostinger Premium Web Hosting is paid at purchase: $143.52 covers 48 months ($2.99/month), then $10.99/month. ScalaHosting Web Hosting Mini is paid at purchase: $106.20 covers 36 months ($2.95/month), then $11.95/month. Methodology · Source: hosting price records.
Prices as shown in the United States on .
| Hostinger Premium Web Hosting | ScalaHosting Web Hosting Mini | |
|---|---|---|
| Paid at purchase | $143.52 Calculated | $106.20 Calculated |
| First-term monthly price | $2.99/month Observed | $2.95/month Observed |
| First term | 48 months | 36 months |
| Renewal price | $10.99/month Observed | $11.95/month Observed |
| Rise at renewal | +267.6% Calculated | +305.1% Calculated |
| Paid within 3 years | $143.52 Calculated | $106.20 Calculated |
- Within 3 years: ScalaHosting is $37.32 lower (Hostinger is 35.1% higher).
- At the start: ScalaHosting is $0.04/month lower (Hostinger is 1.4% higher).
- At renewal: Hostinger is $0.96/month lower (ScalaHosting is 8.7% higher).
All tracked plans Hostinger: 2 plans · ScalaHosting: 3 plans
Hostinger
| Plan | Paid at purchase | Starting monthly price | First term | Renewal price | Paid within 3 years | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hostinger Premium Web Hosting | $143.52 Calculated 2.99×48, covers 48 months | $2.99/month Observed | 48 months | $10.99/month Observed | $143.52 Calculated $143.52 at purchase (2.99×48, covers 48 months) | |
| Hostinger Unlimited Web Hosting | $191.52 Calculated 3.99×48, covers 48 months | $3.99/month Observed | 48 months | $16.99/month Observed | $191.52 Calculated $191.52 at purchase (3.99×48, covers 48 months) |
ScalaHosting
| Plan | Paid at purchase | Starting monthly price | First term | Renewal price | Paid within 3 years | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ScalaHosting Web Hosting Advanced | $358.20 Calculated 9.95×36, covers 36 months | $9.95/month Observed | 36 months | $19.95/month Observed | $358.20 Calculated $358.20 at purchase (9.95×36, covers 36 months) | |
| ScalaHosting Web Hosting Mini | $106.20 Calculated 2.95×36, covers 36 months | $2.95/month Observed | 36 months | $11.95/month Observed | $106.20 Calculated $106.20 at purchase (2.95×36, covers 36 months) | |
| ScalaHosting Web Hosting Start | $214.20 Calculated 5.95×36, covers 36 months | $5.95/month Observed | 36 months | $14.95/month Observed | $214.20 Calculated $214.20 at purchase (5.95×36, covers 36 months) |
What differs in our measurements
7 notes · no price changes since Oct 14, 2026
- Hostinger Premium Web Hosting: renewal $10.99/month is 267.6% above the first-term price $2.99/month on a 48-month first term.
- Hostinger Unlimited Web Hosting: renewal $16.99/month is 325.8% above the first-term price $3.99/month on a 48-month first term.
- ScalaHosting Web Hosting Advanced: renewal $19.95/month is 100.5% above the first-term price $9.95/month on a 36-month first term.
- ScalaHosting Web Hosting Mini: renewal $11.95/month is 305.1% above the first-term price $2.95/month on a 36-month first term.
- ScalaHosting Web Hosting Start: renewal $14.95/month is 151.3% above the first-term price $5.95/month on a 36-month first term.
- Hostinger: no price change recorded across 24 successful price checks since Oct 14, 2026.
- ScalaHosting: no price change recorded across 36 successful price checks since Oct 14, 2026.
What each plan includes (the provider’s own words)
4 of 5 items stated by the providers
| Hostinger Premium Web Hosting | ScalaHosting Web Hosting Mini | |
|---|---|---|
| Websites | 3 “3 websites” | 1 “Host 1 Website” |
| Storage | 20 GB SSD “20 GB SSD storage” | 10 GB NVMe SSD “10GB Fixed NVMe SSD” |
| Domain included | free for 1 year “Domain - free for 1 year” | not stated on the pricing page |
| Mailboxes | 2 per website “2 mailboxes per website - free for 1 year” | not stated on the pricing page |
| Renewal term | not stated on the pricing page | not stated on the pricing page |
Each cell is the provider’s own wording from its pricing page, read on Oct 18, 2026; what is not on that page is shown as not stated.
How the amounts are calculated payments, not months · no taxes or add-ons
How the amounts are calculated: we count payments, not months. “Paid at purchase” is the whole first term billed on day one (first-term monthly price × months of the term, e.g. 2.99 × 48 = 143.52), even when the term is longer than 3 years; for a plan the provider page says is billed monthly, it is the first month, and where the page does not say how the term is billed, no amount is shown. “Paid within 3 years” adds the payments due in the first 36 months; renewal is counted month by month at the measured renewal price, because the page does not say for how long a renewal is billed (our assumption). A flat monthly price is paid every month. We do not add taxes, setup fees, domain or add-on prices. Prices are taken as measured today.
Pages
Hostinger vs DreamHost · Hostinger vs IONOS · Hostinger vs InMotion Hosting · Hostinger vs GreenGeeks · Hosting and VPS: lowest monthly prices and 3-year cost by our measurements · Total cost over 1–5 years
We compare prices and billing terms; plan features are shown as each provider states them.