Hostinger vs DreamHost: Upfront, Renewal and 3-Year Cost

As of , among the plans we track, the lowest 3-year totals are Hostinger Premium Web Hosting at $143.52 and DreamHost Shared Web Hosting Launch at $298.44, lower at Hostinger (renewal counted month by month, our assumption). Hostinger Premium Web Hosting is paid at purchase: $143.52 covers 48 months ($2.99/month), then $10.99/month. DreamHost Shared Web Hosting Launch costs $2.89/month for the first 12 months (the page does not say whether that term is billed at once or monthly), then $10.99/month. Methodology · Source: hosting price records.

Prices as shown in the United States on .

Paid within 3 years
  • Hostinger Premium Web Hosting$143.52
  • DreamHost Shared Web Hosting Launch$298.44
Hostinger Premium Web HostingDreamHost Shared Web Hosting Launch
Paid at purchase$143.52 CalculatedNot stated
First-term monthly price$2.99/month Observed$2.89/month Observed
First term48 months12 months
Renewal price$10.99/month Observed$10.99/month Observed
Rise at renewal+267.6% Calculated+280.3% Calculated
Paid within 3 years$143.52 Calculated$298.44 Calculated
All tracked plans Hostinger: 2 plans · DreamHost: 1 plan

Hostinger

PlanPaid at purchaseStarting monthly priceFirst termRenewal pricePaid within 3 yearsChecked
Hostinger Premium Web Hosting$143.52 Calculated 2.99×48, covers 48 months$2.99/month Observed48 months$10.99/month Observed$143.52 Calculated $143.52 at purchase (2.99×48, covers 48 months)
Hostinger Unlimited Web Hosting$191.52 Calculated 3.99×48, covers 48 months$3.99/month Observed48 months$16.99/month Observed$191.52 Calculated $191.52 at purchase (3.99×48, covers 48 months)

DreamHost

PlanPaid at purchaseStarting monthly priceFirst termRenewal pricePaid within 3 yearsChecked
DreamHost Shared Web Hosting LaunchNot stated¹$2.89/month Observed12 months$10.99/month Observed$298.44 Calculated 12 months × $2.89 + 24 monthly payments × $10.99 (billing schedule not stated on the provider page)

¹ Billing for the first term is not stated on the page.

What differs in our measurements

5 notes · no price changes since Oct 14, 2026
  • Hostinger Premium Web Hosting: renewal $10.99/month is 267.6% above the first-term price $2.99/month on a 48-month first term.
  • Hostinger Unlimited Web Hosting: renewal $16.99/month is 325.8% above the first-term price $3.99/month on a 48-month first term.
  • DreamHost Shared Web Hosting Launch: renewal $10.99/month is 280.3% above the first-term price $2.89/month on a 12-month first term.
  • Hostinger: no price change recorded across 24 successful price checks since Oct 14, 2026.
  • DreamHost: no price change recorded across 12 successful price checks since Oct 14, 2026.

What each plan includes (the provider’s own words)

5 of 5 items stated by the providers
Hostinger Premium Web HostingDreamHost Shared Web Hosting Launch
Websites3 “3 websites”25 “25 Websites”
Storage20 GB SSD “20 GB SSD storage”25 GB NVMe SSD “25 GB NVMe SSD storage”
Domain includedfree for 1 year “Domain - free for 1 year”free 1-year registration (annual and multi-year plans) “Our annual and multi-year Web Hosting, DreamPress, and Managed VPS plans include a free 1-year domain registration.”
Mailboxes2 per website “2 mailboxes per website - free for 1 year”3-month trial; count varies by plan “All of DreamHost's web hosting plans include a free 3-month trial of Professional Email @yourdomain, with the number of mailboxes varying by plan.”
Renewal termnot stated on the pricing pageauto-renews after 1 year “Auto-renews at $10.99 /mo after 1 year.”

Each cell is the provider’s own wording from its pricing page, read on Oct 18, 2026; what is not on that page is shown as not stated.

How the amounts are calculated payments, not months · no taxes or add-ons

How the amounts are calculated: we count payments, not months. “Paid at purchase” is the whole first term billed on day one (first-term monthly price × months of the term, e.g. 2.99 × 48 = 143.52), even when the term is longer than 3 years; for a plan the provider page says is billed monthly, it is the first month, and where the page does not say how the term is billed, no amount is shown. “Paid within 3 years” adds the payments due in the first 36 months; renewal is counted month by month at the measured renewal price, because the page does not say for how long a renewal is billed (our assumption). A flat monthly price is paid every month. We do not add taxes, setup fees, domain or add-on prices. Prices are taken as measured today.

Pages

We compare prices and billing terms; plan features are shown as each provider states them.