Hostinger vs GreenGeeks: Upfront, Renewal and 3-Year Cost

As of , among the plans we track, the lowest 3-year totals are Hostinger Premium Web Hosting at $143.52 and GreenGeeks Shared Hosting Lite at $370.20, lower at Hostinger (renewal counted month by month, our assumption). Hostinger Premium Web Hosting is paid at purchase: $143.52 covers 48 months ($2.99/month), then $10.99/month. GreenGeeks Shared Hosting Lite is paid at purchase: $35.40 covers 12 months ($2.95/month), then $13.95/month. Methodology · Source: hosting price records.

Prices as shown in the United States on .

Paid within 3 years
  • Hostinger Premium Web Hosting$143.52
  • GreenGeeks Shared Hosting Lite$370.20
Hostinger Premium Web HostingGreenGeeks Shared Hosting Lite
Paid at purchase$143.52 Calculated$35.40 Calculated
First-term monthly price$2.99/month Observed$2.95/month Observed
First term48 months12 months
Renewal price$10.99/month Observed$13.95/month Observed
Rise at renewal+267.6% Calculated+372.9% Calculated
Paid within 3 years$143.52 Calculated$370.20 Calculated
All tracked plans Hostinger: 2 plans · GreenGeeks: 3 plans

Hostinger

PlanPaid at purchaseStarting monthly priceFirst termRenewal pricePaid within 3 yearsChecked
Hostinger Premium Web Hosting$143.52 Calculated 2.99×48, covers 48 months$2.99/month Observed48 months$10.99/month Observed$143.52 Calculated $143.52 at purchase (2.99×48, covers 48 months)
Hostinger Unlimited Web Hosting$191.52 Calculated 3.99×48, covers 48 months$3.99/month Observed48 months$16.99/month Observed$191.52 Calculated $191.52 at purchase (3.99×48, covers 48 months)

GreenGeeks

PlanPaid at purchaseStarting monthly priceFirst termRenewal pricePaid within 3 yearsChecked
GreenGeeks Shared Hosting Lite$35.40 Calculated 2.95×12, covers 12 months$2.95/month Observed12 months$13.95/month Observed$370.20 Calculated $35.40 at purchase (2.95×12, covers 12 months) + 24 monthly renewal payments × $13.95
GreenGeeks Shared Hosting Premium$107.40 Calculated 8.95×12, covers 12 months$8.95/month Observed12 months$30.95/month Observed$850.20 Calculated $107.40 at purchase (8.95×12, covers 12 months) + 24 monthly renewal payments × $30.95
GreenGeeks Shared Hosting Pro$59.40 Calculated 4.95×12, covers 12 months$4.95/month Observed12 months$18.95/month Observed$514.20 Calculated $59.40 at purchase (4.95×12, covers 12 months) + 24 monthly renewal payments × $18.95

What differs in our measurements

7 notes · no price changes since Oct 14, 2026
  • Hostinger Premium Web Hosting: renewal $10.99/month is 267.6% above the first-term price $2.99/month on a 48-month first term.
  • Hostinger Unlimited Web Hosting: renewal $16.99/month is 325.8% above the first-term price $3.99/month on a 48-month first term.
  • GreenGeeks Shared Hosting Lite: renewal $13.95/month is 372.9% above the first-term price $2.95/month on a 12-month first term.
  • GreenGeeks Shared Hosting Premium: renewal $30.95/month is 245.8% above the first-term price $8.95/month on a 12-month first term.
  • GreenGeeks Shared Hosting Pro: renewal $18.95/month is 282.8% above the first-term price $4.95/month on a 12-month first term.
  • Hostinger: no price change recorded across 24 successful price checks since Oct 14, 2026.
  • GreenGeeks: no price change recorded across 36 successful price checks since Oct 14, 2026.

What each plan includes (the provider’s own words)

4 of 5 items stated by the providers
Hostinger Premium Web HostingGreenGeeks Shared Hosting Lite
Websites3 “3 websites”1 “1 Website”
Storage20 GB SSD “20 GB SSD storage”25 GB “25 GB Web Space”
Domain includedfree for 1 year “Domain - free for 1 year”free for the first year “we actually offer a free domain name registration or transfer for the first year as part of your hosting service”
Mailboxes2 per website “2 mailboxes per website - free for 1 year”not stated on the pricing page
Renewal termnot stated on the pricing pagenot stated on the pricing page

Each cell is the provider’s own wording from its pricing page, read on Oct 18, 2026; what is not on that page is shown as not stated.

How the amounts are calculated payments, not months · no taxes or add-ons

How the amounts are calculated: we count payments, not months. “Paid at purchase” is the whole first term billed on day one (first-term monthly price × months of the term, e.g. 2.99 × 48 = 143.52), even when the term is longer than 3 years; for a plan the provider page says is billed monthly, it is the first month, and where the page does not say how the term is billed, no amount is shown. “Paid within 3 years” adds the payments due in the first 36 months; renewal is counted month by month at the measured renewal price, because the page does not say for how long a renewal is billed (our assumption). A flat monthly price is paid every month. We do not add taxes, setup fees, domain or add-on prices. Prices are taken as measured today.

Pages

We compare prices and billing terms; plan features are shown as each provider states them.