Asana vs ClickUp: Monthly and Annual Plan Prices

As of , the cheapest per-user plans with annual billing are Asana Starter at $10.99/month per user and ClickUp Unlimited at $7.00/month per user, lower at ClickUp. Methodology · Source: software price records.

Prices as shown in the United States on .

Monthly price
  • Asana Starter$10.99/month
  • ClickUp Unlimited$7.00/month
Asana StarterClickUp Unlimited
BillingAnnual billingAnnual billing
Monthly price$10.99/month Observed$7.00/month Observed
Pricedbilled per userbilled per user
All tracked plans Asana: 4 plans · ClickUp: 4 plans

Asana

PlanBillingMonthly priceChecked
Asana AdvancedAnnual billing$24.99/month per user Observed
Asana AdvancedMonthly billing$30.49/month per user Observed
Asana StarterAnnual billing$10.99/month per user Observed
Asana StarterMonthly billing$13.49/month per user Observed

ClickUp

PlanBillingMonthly priceChecked
ClickUp BusinessAnnual billing$12.00/month per user Observed
ClickUp BusinessMonthly billing$19.00/month per user Observed
ClickUp UnlimitedAnnual billing$7.00/month per user Observed
ClickUp UnlimitedMonthly billing$10.00/month per user Observed

What differs in our measurements

6 notes · no price changes since Oct 14, 2026
  • Asana Advanced: annual billing $24.99/month vs monthly billing $30.49/month — 18% less per month.
  • Asana Starter: annual billing $10.99/month vs monthly billing $13.49/month — 18.5% less per month.
  • ClickUp Business: annual billing $12.00/month vs monthly billing $19.00/month — 36.8% less per month.
  • ClickUp Unlimited: annual billing $7.00/month vs monthly billing $10.00/month — 30% less per month.
  • Asana: no price change recorded across 24 successful price checks since Oct 14, 2026.
  • ClickUp: no price change recorded across 24 successful price checks since Oct 14, 2026.

What each plan includes (the provider’s own words)

4 of 4 items stated by the providers
Asana StarterClickUp Unlimited
Billing unitper user “Per user, per month billed annually”per user “unlimited yearly price: $7 Per user/month, billed yearly”
Minimum seats2 “Between 2 and 5 total users”not stated on the pricing page
Seat stepsby 1 (2–5 users), by 5 (up to 30), by 10 (up to 100) “Between 2 and 5 total users: add seats in increments of 1 Up to 30 total users: add seats in increments of 5 Up to 100 total users: add seats in increments of 10”not stated on the pricing page
Included usersunlimited members, each a paid seat “All paid plans let you add unlimited members.”not stated on the pricing page

Each cell is the provider’s own wording from its pricing page, read on Oct 18, 2026; what is not on that page is shown as not stated.

Pages

We compare prices and billing terms; plan features are shown as each provider states them.