Notion vs Obsidian: Monthly and Annual Plan Prices

As of , Notion and Obsidian are not priced on the same basis, so this page does not say which is cheaper: Notion Plus is billed per user at $10.00/month with annual billing; Obsidian Sync is Obsidian’s paid sync service at $4.00/month with annual billing. Methodology · Source: software price records.

Prices as shown in the United States on .

Notion PlusObsidian Sync
BillingAnnual billingAnnual billing
Monthly price$10.00/month Observed$4.00/month Observed
Pricedbilled per userObsidian’s paid sync service
All tracked plans Notion: 4 plans · Obsidian: 4 plans

Notion

PlanBillingMonthly priceChecked
Notion BusinessAnnual billing$20.00/month per member Observed
Notion BusinessMonthly billing$24.00/month per member Observed
Notion PlusAnnual billing$10.00/month per member Observed
Notion PlusMonthly billing$12.00/month per member Observed

Obsidian

PlanBillingMonthly priceChecked
Obsidian PublishAnnual billing$8.00/month Observed
Obsidian PublishMonthly billing$10.00/month Observed
Obsidian SyncAnnual billing$4.00/month per user Observed
Obsidian SyncMonthly billing$5.00/month per user Observed

What differs in our measurements

6 notes · no price changes since Oct 13, 2026
  • Notion Business: annual billing $20.00/month vs monthly billing $24.00/month — 16.7% less per month.
  • Notion Plus: annual billing $10.00/month vs monthly billing $12.00/month — 16.7% less per month.
  • Obsidian Publish: annual billing $8.00/month vs monthly billing $10.00/month — 20% less per month.
  • Obsidian Sync: annual billing $4.00/month vs monthly billing $5.00/month — 20% less per month.
  • Notion: no price change recorded across 25 successful price checks since Oct 13, 2026.
  • Obsidian: no price change recorded across 24 successful price checks since Oct 14, 2026.

What each plan includes (the provider’s own words)

3 of 4 items stated by the providers
Notion PlusObsidian Sync
Billing unitper member “Plus $10 per member / month”not recorded
Minimum seatsnot stated on the pricing pagenot recorded
Seat stepsby 1 (one seat per added member) “If you do not have any existing available paid seats, your count of paid seats will increase by 1.”not recorded
Included usersevery workspace member is a paid seat “you will be charged for your plan amount multiplied by the number of members in your workspace”not recorded

Each cell is the provider’s own wording from its pricing page, read on Oct 18, 2026; what is not on that page is shown as not stated; a plan we have not read for this is shown as not recorded.

Pages

We compare prices and billing terms; plan features are shown as each provider states them.